Darwin Blog


When the boys leave town
Wednesday, 23 April, 2008, 1:53 am
Filed under: Observations

So my husband and son have left town for a week, visiting my husband’s parents and celebrating my father-in-law’s 70th birthday.

My son asked me a couple of nights ago what I would do while they are away.  I replied that I wasn’t sure and his response was “Will you have a party like dad and I do when you go away?”

I haven’t seen my husband move so fast to try and clarify what was said.  Apparently the boys enjoy party pies in my absence from the home for extended periods of time, amongst other sorts of savoury delights.  It appears that this is just like having a party!

What will I do – I am still getting over the flu, so I will be trying to rest as much as possible.  I thought I might move the furniture around – a bit of a surprise for when they return.  Perhaps do a little redecorating! A little bit of shopping?  The best thing is not having to cook a meal – I can eat half a round of brie with crackers downed by a creaming soda for dinner and be perfectly satisfied.

Oh the serenity!

UPDATE:  My son has contacted my father and a friend who lives with us from time to time to see if I have indeed been having any parties and if I miss him yet.  I can assure you, no parties.  The silence has been bliss.

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

haha, great post, poor daddy did not train son in what NOT to say…..
I love that brie and crackers idea, only th soda makes me a bit…. ill…. lets say 🙂

Comment by blogmaster

Somehow i missed the point. Probably lost in translation 🙂 Anyway … nice blog to visit.

cheers, Armstrong!

Comment by Armstrong




Leave a Reply

