Darwin Blog


Value Travel
Monday, 24 March, 2008, 12:51 am
Filed under: Best Kept Secrets - Darwin

valuetravel.jpg

These days travel agents seem to be becoming extinct, with everyone doing their travel online.

I still use a travel agent from time to time, mainly because I like the idea of receiving service (and I don’t mind paying for it) and perhaps being old enough to remember a time when your travel agent organised your holiday, it sort of is part of the whole experience.

I went to Value Travel because my agent of many years, since she was with Westpac Travel (when they had a travel arm), was Jean Lee.  She is the best when it comes to travel agents.

Jean now works for Value Travel and she is the first person I go to when I am organising travel.  She is so reliable, always looks for the best possible fares and always has a number of recommendations to be taken into consideration.

The net has taken away some of the luxury and pleasure of dealing with a travel agent, but as long as Jean is doing travel, I will be certainly engaging their services.

4 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Heh, I used Value Travel to organise a holiday to New Zealand this year. I had all flights, accommodation and car hire all booked and paid for before we left Australia. Very helpful and much eaiser that going off and doing it myself.

Comment by ninjagrover

hallo bapak rudi apa kabar
saya franky

Comment by listiana

Sadly Jean passed away in November 2011 from a long battle with cancer. She was the most considerate travel agent you could find, always getting you the best for your money and suggesting other interesting places to see and things to do. She left a lasting impression on all that knew her or crossed her path.

God bless her and may she rest in peace.

Comment by Mitch

I got this web page from my pal who shared with me on the topic of
this website and now this time I am browsing this website and reading very informative articles or reviews at this place.

Comment by bali wood pavilions




Leave a Reply

