Darwin Blog


“Why don’t you have sex in the kitchen?”
Saturday, 8 March, 2008, 2:18 pm
Filed under: Observations

king-of-queens.jpg 

Last night we are driving back from Friday afternoon drinks with some friends, when I stated to my husband that I was looking forward to a hot shower and lounging in my pjs.  Nothing untoward with that comment I thought.

Until our six year old on the back seat pipes up with “and why don’t you have sex in the kitchen!”.

Well, I must admit we were gobsmacked and tried not to show any reaction when my husband replied with “Do you know what you said and what it means?”

“Yes” was the reply.

My husband then asked “Where did you come across this?”

Six year old responds, “It was on the King of Queens the other night”.

We all usually watch this show together, but somehow I missed this one – perhaps I was at Indonesian language classes!

Anyway, we like King of Queens, but will now look at it in a different light.

If you don’t know what the show is about – here is a link – http://www.sonypictures.com/tv/shows/kingofqueens/index.php

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

so did you do it?

Comment by Citizen Q




Leave a Reply

