Darwin Blog


Nadya Silver
Saturday, 8 March, 2008, 2:28 pm
Filed under: Best Kept Secrets - Bali

nadyasilver1.jpg

Speaking of Indonesian classes, we are off to Bali for business again in a couple of weeks and thought I should do a couple more updates from our last trip in February this year.

I have been to Nadya Silver every time I visit Bali.  Why, the quality of workmanship is very high, the prices good but more importantly, they always have different, exciting and new merchandise along with the standard lines which is obviously their bread and butter trade i.e. export.  They have great modern pieces, including brooches of which are a particular favourite.

The staff speak excellent English and yes, you can bargain.

The scary thing is they now see us walk up the street and run out the shop yelling my name – this freaks my husband a little.

I have bought many pieces and I prefer their store at Jalan Double Six, it is right at the start of the street on the left hand side.  Beware, a very busy intersection.

In February, I bought a large link chain (all the rage in Europe at the moment) and a thick silver ring with a freshwater pearl inset – simple, but very eye-catching.

6 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Yes, you are in a perfect store for silver handmade. They are my friend. So nice. Well, welcome to Bali.

Comment by Hendra W Saputro

I have seen some MOD Collection in their shop, I believe they copy some collection from MOD Jewelry.

I know MOD since 2001 and I know well their design.

Comment by Hiro

The thing about Bali is that there are many very tallented artisans and yes, you will see knock-offs or copies of other people’s designs. It is unfortunate that it happens, but not withstanding, I stand by the quality and price of this store.

Comment by Miranda

hello .jsut reading about the little shops,I am a big silver lover and a shame alot of my pieces are broken .wondering iff anyone could fix as the silver is apparently too soft too work with

Comment by Fiona

Are your pieces from this shop Fiona?
Or other Bali shops…markets?
Cheers Jan

Comment by Janeece Walmsley

Hello, my daughter and I are coming to Bali soon and I would like to know f some very good tailors in Semink, Kuta and Legian, as we would like to get some dresses made. Also I woud like to get some leather sandals nd maybe a leather tote (handbag) made as well…..not too expensive but nucely made. Could you advise of some locals that would be able to help me.
My email account is lillymajda@hotmail.com…thankyou Lyn M

Comment by Lilly




Leave a Reply

