Darwin Blog


Shopping always makes me hungry!
Thursday, 24 January, 2008, 12:21 pm
Filed under: Best Kept Secrets - Bali, Dining

100_0381.jpg

Before going into Carrefour, we had been shopping in another part of Bali, so I had worked up somewhat of an appetite.

On the third level is a small food court and at the base of the escalators is Trattoria Pizza.

I make my own pizzas now and by choice we do not eat bought commercial pizza.  In saying that, the pizza from Trattoria, is the best I have ever eaten.  There is a number of varieties including vegetarian options.

I can’t remember what it cost, I think something like R13 000, say AU$1.50.  It is served on a cute little plate that allows you to walk and eat at the same time – I don’t like to waste a minute of shopping time and I could devour it while travelling the escalators!

If visiting Carrefour, grab a slice of pizza on the way.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

