Darwin Blog


Silver Service
Wednesday, 2 January, 2008, 8:16 am
Filed under: Best Kept Secrets - Sydney

silver_service.jpg

Some very dear friends of ours have recently moved to Sydney – hi J and B!

I thought I should blog about some other recommendations for Sydney, that may be of some assistance to them and others reading the blog.  I will be on my way to Sydney again in February and hopefully, discovering some more really exciting shopping and of course, food experiences.

I took many cabs when in Sydney last, as well as the train.  Love the trains – so easy to get around.  As for the cabs, there were some good drivers and there were some really bad ones.  Even though we were staying at St Leonards and this was my first time in the area for me, after the first day I knew my way there better than most of the cab drivers taking us – it really isn’t that hard.

The cab service I was incredibly impressed with is Silver Service and I so totally recommend them.  From now on, when I Sydney, this is who I will use – the number is in the phone.  I love the way they text you to say they have arrived and are waiting for you.

3 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Good Blog post.
I have read your blog. and agree with you. There are many bad taxi drivers in Sydney and also in melbourne area’s. Silver service cabs is the major provider of best taxi services in australia.

Comment by Gurbir Singh

Good Job Dear. Thanks For understanding life of a taxi driver.
silver taxi melbourne

Comment by gurbirsingh

Sounds Good
This article is nice. I like to your writing.
Thanks for sharing this information.
I love to visit again your blog.

Comment by Jessica Mclaren




Leave a Reply

