Darwin Blog


Mao & More
Monday, 6 August, 2007, 7:25 am
Filed under: Best Kept Secrets - Sydney

mao2.jpgmao1.jpg

I subscribe to a number of interior decorating magazines and items from Mao & More are always featured.  So I decided that on this trip to Sydney, I was going to make it a mission to and check out the store knowing full well that I would probably fall in love with most of the stuff, but not be able to bring it home with me. 

I did fall in love with the store.  The girls I was with did not enjoy the experience so much, as the smells and the type of furniture etc reminded them of their grandmother’s home.  It resurected many childhood memories.  They went next door to the pub (it seems as though there was on on almost every corner) and played the pokies, whilst I fossicked around.

Of all things, I bought a number of books and a groovy tshirt for my husband.  Some of the books I bought included:  Made in China, Five-Fold Happiness, India Style and China Style.

I have attached the link to the Mao & More website to give you more of an idea of what’s in store:  http://www.maoandmore.com.au/

If in Sydney, take some time to check out this store.  I would allocate at least an hour and be prepared to spend some money, as I guarantee that you will find something that you just have to have.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

