Darwin Blog


Peter’s of Kensington
Tuesday, 24 July, 2007, 8:15 am
Filed under: Best Kept Secrets - Sydney, Observations

If you are into homewares, especially anything for the kitchen, I strongly recommend that you log onto the following website:  http://www.petersofkensington.com.au/Home/

I love this website.  They have so much good stuff and heaps cheaper than you would find in any department or speciality store – even when they have the items on sale.  Postage is cheap too.

Yesterday, my latest order from Peter’s arrived and it was an enormous box filled with goodies – postage cost – $15 – how good is that.

And what did I get – some new Scanpans (can’t buy them from anywhere else cheaper), new Italian glassware (three sets), a new set of Mundial knives complete with knife block, a new teapot (ceramic from Japan) and a cool Faber Castell whiteboard/blackboard.

Peter’s stock all the best brands and everything is reduced.  Brands include Alessi, Scanpan, Royal Dulton, Antler, KitchenAid, Villeroy & Boch, Waterford Crystal, Primo, Nigella Lawson and the list goes on.

I love how they have the Wish List.  On the web site, whilst you are browsing, you can create a wish list of items you may wish to buy at a later date.  In addition, the wish list lets you know when anything goes out of stock.  My wish list is quite long, as there are always things on there that I think that I just need to have. Like the cup cake holder/ carrier!

I have also bought suitcases for travelling, which are of excellent quality and the three packages were delivered home, still for the same postage price of $15.  Peter’s also have a gift wrapping service if you want to purchase gifts, but are time poor to wrap.

I guarantee that you won’t be disappointed.  You can even sign up for the weekly newsletter of specials that can be delivered to your in box each Thursday morning – what a perfect way to start the day .

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

Please let me know if you’re looking for a writer for your site. You have some really good posts and I think I would be a good asset. If you ever want to take some of the load off, I’d really
like to write some content for your blog in exchange for a link
back to mine. Please blast me an e-mail if interested.
Many thanks!

Comment by http://newrepublicoftexas.com/




Leave a Reply

