Darwin Blog


The Bungalow
Wednesday, 27 June, 2007, 11:34 am
Filed under: Best Kept Secrets - Darwin

bungalow.jpg

This is a new store located in the Smith Street Mall in the CBD.

I like this store as it has some really nice things, but it is a mish mash of many styles.  Like all new places in Darwin, there always seems to be some duplication of goods on offer. 

I find it quite deceptive of suppliers to stock so many places with the same product.  Either the supplier does not come to Darwin and realise how small the market is, or at any cost they will sell the same items to all speciality stores in Darwin.  What happened to having something exclusive – then there would be enough business to go around!  Reminds me of all the little shops in Bali, side by side that sell the exact same thing.  Makes no sense to me.  It also annoys me that the owners of these stores do not seem to go around and do their homework.

Now back to The Bungalow – love the large selection of coloured leather handbags, love the large range of small gift ideas, love the green and red ginger jars (although somewhat over priced) – I really want to buy something for myself from there but just haven’t found what I just must have yet.  I have bought a gift for a friend from here and it went down a treat.

I will keep going into this store and checking out what is in stock and I am looking forward to making that purchase which is purely for me.

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

please remove all of the Bungalow Logo, as you do not have permission to use it

Comment by Mitchelle

Sorry but I disagree with your comments. I am new to Darwin & visited this boutique recently. I found it to be very unique and different from other stores. The owner custom designs her leather accessories, travels to purchase her products and supports good causes by purchasing their goods. I recommend you to stop by there again.

Comment by Teresa




Leave a Reply

