Darwin Blog


Tai Chi – New Beginnings
Friday, 4 May, 2007, 2:02 pm
Filed under: Observations

So a new world order starts from me as of 5.15pm this afternoon, whereby I started with a massage after work.  I have previously recommended Eva in a previous post – look under Best Kept Secrets – Darwin.

Part of this new world order, is that I signed up with a couple of girlfriends to undertake an eight week course in Tai Chi which will be conducted through the Buddhist facility at Leayner on Saturday mornings at 8am.

The gentleman that took the call was a gentle soul and advised to wear loose clothing and not have a big breakfast – no fear of that as I tend to eat breakfast late on the weekends.

I am not sure if these gentle, spiritual people have any idea when the four of us turn up, what they are in for.  I know I will have to be very disciplined and not break into laughter or the whole momentum will be lost.

I will provide an update on our first Tai Chi morning later next week.

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

are there any Tai Chi classes closer to Howard Springs as I will be there for a month from 11th March cheers Jan

Comment by Jan Renwick




Leave a Reply

