Darwin Blog


Bali Hai
Wednesday, 11 April, 2007, 2:47 pm
Filed under: Observations

My parents are preparing to fly out later this week for a couple of weeks in Indonesia, just for something to do.  The thought of them being in Bali for some of that time is making us very jealous, even though it has been four months since we spent two glorious weeks in Bali ourselves.

Darwin is so close, it is always tempting to just blow the budget and go over for a week, just a pity the fares aren’t cheaper, otherwise I think those planes would be constantly full.

Whilst they have been preparing for their trip, saw me take across a long list of things to do on our behalf: drop off a letter and photos to friends we have made there, pick up some shopping and of course some tailored clothing from our tailor, who keeps our measurements on hand.

I also provided some recommendations on places I thought they may enjoy going to for a meal, our tailor’s address and my trusty list of places I would recommend.

In doing so, I thought it might be an opportune time to start sharing some of my Best Kept Secrets – Bali.  Over the next week, I will post some recommendations that anyone travelling to Bali may find of some use.

None of the businesses know that I refer them, but I have no issue with recommending them as the service we have experienced on all our previous trips has been excellent.  Let me know if it is otherwise!

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

