Darwin Blog


GALLERY 8
Tuesday, 3 April, 2007, 11:29 am
Filed under: No Longer With Us

gallery8.jpg

This is the third incarnation of this shop.  My husband and I have quality pieces from this store.  Jasmine and her daughter, Helene really captured the market with their store.  My favourite life of this store was when it sold mainly furniture and was located on the opposite side, where Mrs Calvi is now.

All the same, we have still bought some great furniture for our home, I have expanded my extensive jewellery collection and bought some fabulous gifts.

There is always something in this store that would appeal to almost anybody.  My only disappointment is that the jewellery has become a little bit tacky and is not of the quality or taste I would buy and there is way too many handbags.  The store has been tidied up heaps and doesn’t appear so cluttered and you can actually see things that are for sale. 

UPDATE:  Jasmine is finally closing the store in the new year (2008).  Everything is half price at the moment.

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

The above is not true, Gallery 8 is moving to Jape Homemaker Village in March 2009. Watch out for new jewellery, handbags etc. Come in and browse for yourself, Jasmine is not the owner of Gallery 8 she has moved interstate due to illness. Watch this space new and exciting things about to happen in the new year.

Comment by Christine Wyatt

Thanks Christine for the update. When I posted this in April, that was what I was told when I had been in the store. I popped in last week to have a look and there is an interesting range of jewellery at very reasonable prices as well as a good range of handbags, especially for evening wear.

Comment by Miranda




Leave a Reply

