Darwin Blog


Centrepoint Malaysian Chinese Takeaway
Tuesday, 3 April, 2007, 11:15 am
Filed under: Best Kept Secrets - Darwin, Dining

centrepoint_takeaway.jpg

Look no further for yummy Malaysian food.  I am always sucked into having the same dish because, quite simply, I love it.  Lamb curry or beef rendang with bok choy and tofu and/ or chilli eggplant and egg.  When I feel like some good home cooking i.e. Asian food – this is where I come during the week for my takeout.  The vegetarian dishes are superb, but sell out quickly.  I should try other dishes, as this place does a roaring trade – so the other dishes must be good!  A little tip, go closer to midday so you can have full selection of the goodies on offer.

UPDATE:  I am also sad to report that this little take-away has also gone.  It has been replaced by another, but to date I have not tried the food.  I miss the eggplant!

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

